Whole Living Challenge: Week 3 Plan

It’s Week 3 of the Whole Living Challenge, which means I’m in the home stretch. In addition to the allowed foods during Week 1 & Week 2 (lentils, fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, oils, seasonings, fish (not shellfish), all legumes and beans, and gluten-free grains) I can now add organic, non-GMO soy (tofu, edamame) and eggs back into my diet.

Here are my food options for Week 3. In the spirit of full disclosure, I will be ending the challenge a day early due to my 30th birthday party on Saturday night.

Breakfast:

I plan to continue starting each day with a cup of hot water with lemon. It is supposed to have a variety of benefits, including stimulation of the digestive track.

Breakfast:
Banana-Apple Buckwheat Muffins
Eggs
Muesli Cereal
Smoothies

Lunch:
Black Bean & Rice Bowl with Apple Salsa
Mixed Greens with Assorted Vegetables
Tofu with Tomatoes, Basil, & Mint
Leftovers from Dinner

Dinner:
Pan Seared Yellowtail Ahi Tuna
Roasted Portobellos with Kale
Roasted Red Pepper & Kale Frittata
Sautéed Vegetables in Olive Oil
Sides of Cauliflower & Edamame

Snacks:
Almonds
Dried Dates, Apricots, & Prunes
Fresh Fruits & Vegetables
Peanut Butter
Smoothies
Sunflower Seeds
Walnuts

I also plan to keep my fluids up with water and decaffeinated tea.

I’ll be back at the end of the week with my final recap.

Leave a Reply

