Whole Living Challenge: Week 2 Recap

I made it through another week of the Whole Living Challenge! 2 down, 1 to go!

I mentioned in this post that I was slightly more nervous for Week 2 because I would be eating foods that were outside my comfort zone. For example, I tried tuna, salmon, haddock, tilapia, and quinoa for the first time. My thoughts? I loved the tuna. So much that I plan to include it in my meal plan for Week 3. As for the others, I could take them or leave them. I was glad to have tried something new but I doubt I’ll be eating them on a regular basis.

You can see what I ate each day below. How did the other Whole Living Challengers do? I’ll be back soon with my plan for Week 3.

Day 8:
Breakfast: Antioxidant Smoothie
Lunch: Sautéed Vegetables in Olive Oil
Dinner: Pan Seared Yellowtail Ahi Tuna with Steamed Asparagus
Snacks: Almonds, Pineapple, Dried Apple Rings, & Sliced Banana dusted with Cinnamon

Day 9:
Breakfast: Antioxidant Smoothie
Lunch: Spiced Butternut Squash & Apple Soup
Dinner: Black Bean & Rice Bowl with Apple Salsa
Snacks: Almonds, Pineapple, Dried Apricots, & Strawberries

Day 10:
Breakfast: Cardamom Quinoa Porridge
Lunch: Black Bean & Rice Bowl with Apple Salsa
Dinner: Pan Seared Salmon with Steamed Green Beans
Snacks: Banana with Peanut Butter

Day 11:
Breakfast: Mango-Coconut Water Smoothie
Lunch: Spiced Butternut Squash & Apple Soup
Dinner: Avocado & Black Bean Tacos
Snacks: 1/2 an Apple with Peanut Butter, Pineapple, Almonds, & Dried Apple Rings

Day 12:
Breakfast: Mango-Coconut Water Smoothie
Lunch: Garden Vegetable with Pesto Soup & Classic Salad (at Panera Bread)
Dinner: Pan Seared Haddock with Steamed Broccoli
Snacks: Banana with Peanut Butter, Dried Apple Rings, & an Apple with Peanut Butter

Day 13:
Breakfast: Banana-Oat Pancakes
Lunch/Dinner: Black Bean & Rice Bowl with Apple Salsa
Snacks: Banana-Oat Pancake with Peanut Butter, Snap Peas, Yellow Corn Chips, Salsa, & Fruit Salad (Cantaloupe, Honey Dew Melon, Pineapple, & Strawberries)

Day 14:
Breakfast: Blueberry-Mint Smoothie
Lunch/Dinner: Garden Bar, Blackened Tilapia with Mango Salsa, & Broccoli (at Ruby Tuesday)
Snacks: Apple with Peanut Butter

Leave a Reply

