Whole Living Challenge: Week 2 Plan

With Week 1 of the Whole Living Challenge behind me, I am ready to take on Week 2. In addition to lentils, fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, oils, and seasonings, I can now add fish (not shellfish), all legumes and beans, and gluten-free grains back into my diet.

I am slightly more nervous this week because I will be eating a number of items that are outside my comfort zone. For example, I have never been a huge fan of fish but plan to try haddock, salmon, and tuna. I have also never eaten quinoa before and it is called for in the porridge.

Thanks to Dusty’s suggestion, I did find that part of what attributed to my success in Week 1 was having my meals planned out ahead of time. I did the same thing this week and hit up two grocery stores yesterday. Here are my food options for Week 2.

Breakfast:

I plan to continue starting each day with a cup of hot water with lemon. It is supposed to have a variety of benefits, including stimulation of the digestive track.

Antioxidant Smoothie
Blueberry-Mint Smoothie
Mango-Coconut Water Smoothie
Banana-Oat Pancakes
Cardamom Quinoa Porridge

Lunch:
Mixed Greens with Assorted Vegetables
Leftovers from Dinner

Dinner:
Avocado & Black Bean Tacos
Black Bean & Rice Bowl with Apple Salsa
Broiled Haddock, Salmon, & Tuna
Sautéed Vegetables in Olive Oil
Sides of Asparagus, Green Beans, & Sweet Potato

Snacks:
Almonds
Dried Apple Rings & Apricots
Fresh Fruits & Vegetables
Peanut Butter
Smoothies
Sunflower Seeds

I also plan to keep my fluids up with water and decaffeinated tea, especially Yogi DeTox Tea.

I’ll be back at the end of next week with another recap. Good luck to the other Whole Living Challengers!

Leave a Reply

