WLC: Dealing with Criticism

I had published a much longer post expressing my thoughts on this topic earlier today. I decided I wasn’t comfortable having some of the details I included out there on the internet, so I revised it to omit that information. Thanks for your understanding.

I’m on Day 6 of the WLC (Whole Living Challenge) and still hanging in there. I’ll be back with my recap of Week 1 on Sunday night or Monday morning, but in the meantime, I have to get something off my chest.

I am finding that one of the hardest parts of this challenge is dealing with criticism. In the beginning, the only person who knew I was participating in this challenge was Jared. I figured I could eat what I wanted without anyone else noticing but it wasn’t that easy.

Surprisingly, the change in my eating and drinking habits got the attention of quite a few friends and colleagues. In some instances, I have chosen to share what it is I’m doing, but unfortunately, many of the reactions have been unsupportive.

Fellow Whole Living Challengers, are any of you experiencing this as well? If so, how are you dealing with it?

Leave a Reply

