Whole Living Challenge: Week 1 Plan

In my last post, I shared that I will be participating in the Whole Living Challenge. Week 1 begins tomorrow and the only foods allowed are lentils, fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, oils, and seasonings. Dusty says that preparation is key, so I planned out my meals and hit up the grocery store (along with my bank account) this afternoon. Here are my Week 1 food options.

Breakfast:

I plan to start each day with a cup of hot water with lemon. It is supposed to have a variety of benefits, including stimulation of the digestive track.

Blueberry-Mint Smoothie
Mango-Coconut Water Smoothie
Mixed Green Smoothie

Lunch:
Garden Salad with Vegetables & Sunflower Seeds
Spinach, Strawberry, & Almond Salad
Leftovers from Dinner

Dinner:
Creamy Broccoli Soup
Red Lentil & Sweet Potato Stew
Roasted Portobellos with Kale
Roasted Vegetables
Spiced Butternut Squash & Apple Soup
Vegetable & Navy-Bean Stew (without the potatoes)

Snacks:
Almonds
Dried Apple Rings & Apricots
Fresh Fruits & Vegetables
Sunflower Seeds

I also plan to keep my fluids up with water and decaffeinated tea, especially Yogi DeTox Tea.

I’ll be back at the end of the week with a recap. Now, I’m off to enjoy my “last supper” of steak, green beans slathered in butter, and lemon meringue pie.

One thought on “Whole Living Challenge: Week 1 Plan

Leave a Reply

