Let’s Go to the Movies

This post is part of my 30 During Thirty list. Read more about it here.

3. Watch AFI’s 10 greatest American movies of all time.

Jared and I love the movies, but now that Bug is here, instead of watching them in a theatre on the big screen, we’re usually watching them at home on our 32 inch screen. We stay pretty up to date on the new releases, but what are considered the “classics” by many is a whole other story.

In 1998, the American Film Institute (AFI) named the 100 greatest American movies of all time. I looked over the list and am sad to admit that I have only seen a handful in their entirety. I figured it was high time I got caught up so I added the top 10 to my queue and I’ll share my thoughts on each one as I see them.

Just for fun, what do you consider the greatest movie of all time? I would probably have to say Forrest Gump, which is number 71 on the list.

Leave a Reply

