Mom with a Blog

This post is part of my 30 During Thirty list. Read more about it here.

1. Maintain a blog.

I mentioned in my first post that I had been thinking about writing a blog for a few years now, but it wasn’t until the addition of Bug that it actually became a reality. I wrote two posts in September, my intro and one about post-baby weight loss, and then the breaks came screeching to a halt.

This blog has always been in the back of my mind, but as many of you know, life with an infant means other things take priority. I really want to keep up with it though, so in an effort to hold myself accountable, I included “maintain a blog” on my 30 During Thirty list.

The title of this blog is Bug Meets World and it’s original intent was to keep family and friends informed about our little lady. It will still continue to serve that purpose, but I’m also going to allow this blog to become an outlet for me.

I do have a disclaimer that is more for my benefit than anyone else. I’m not going to put too much pressure on myself. I currently read some amazing blogs and it’s easy to start comparing them to your own. But then I need to remind myself that in many cases that blog is their full time job. I already have a job that I work at 40-50 hours a week. This blog is just a hobby and if I miss posting for a few days, that’s okay.

So that is the first item on my 30 Before Thirty list. Check back tomorrow for number two.

Leave a Reply

