2013

What is the statue of limitations on wishing someone a Happy New Year? 20 days? Good. Then I’ve made it in just under the wire.

Happy New Year!

I would have to consider 2012 a pretty good year, mainly due to the addition of Bug and the excitement leading up to her arrival. But to be completely honest, the last few months were rough on me. Between adjusting to a newborn and heading back to work in November, among other things, I was ready to bid it adieu.

Our New Year’s Eve usually consists of eating take out from our favorite chinese restaurant Chee’s while we watch a movie and this year was no different. As we waited for the ball to drop, Jared and I discussed setting New Year’s resolutions but I’ve decided to take it one step further.

In exactly one month, I will be turning thirty. I’ve seen a few bloggers, such as Nicole at Making it Lovely, write 30 Before Thirty lists and I loved the idea. I had every intent of doing it myself, and even started to write one, but for some reason it didn’t actually happen. I almost chalked it up to a loss but then I thought, why couldn’t I do it after I turned thirty? And so began the 30 During Thirty list.

Each day leading up to my birthday, I plan to share one item on my list. Then, over the course of my thirtieth year, I will attempt to complete each of them, all while chronicling it on this blog along the way.

My list is still a work in progress so if you have any suggestions feel free to comment with them. I’ll be back tomorrow with the first one.

Leave a Reply

